Soups

As may be apparent from many previous food-related posts, I LOVE soup, cream soups, vegetable soups, fancy soups, simple soups – see my post and associated recipes on Mesocosm Soups for soups-as-a-meal.

As I sit here sipping my Esmeralda (vodka, Bickfords lime cordial, lemonade) it occurs to me that the only food-related item that tempts me when my appetite is on an illness-induced low (as now), or when I am uninspired or bored, is a soup. Recently, the only meals that have excited me at all are soups (we have eaten many other meals but as far as I’m concerned they’ve fallen into the “fuel” category – plain baked pork chops with vegetables, straight-forward bbq’s, simple pasta dishes).

Following please find my recipes for my Leek and Potato Soup, and my Chinese Chicken and Corn Soup.

Note:  I have NO fucking idea why my font sizes are all phucked up; I’m using exactly the same template/format I always use … GAH.  Probably has something to do with introducing the concept of TABLES or somesuch.  Harrumph.

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Leave a Reply

