Extreme survivor!

Found this cute quiz via grrlscientist *

http://www.spicolisbarleybin.com/games/survival.swf

I got full marks – 17/17.  Woohoo! According to this quiz, this means I have what it takes to be an extreme survivor, am allowed to wear an “I Will Survive” Gloria Gaynor t-shirt and taunt the predatory animal of my choice (doesn’t the wearing of a Gloria Gaynor t-shirt counts as taunting? Also I’d much rather pat the ocelot).

I’m quite pleased with those results, especially since I have no first-hand experiences of tornados, no idea what to do in the event of a tornado, in fact the closest I’ve come to a tornado is watching The Wizard of Oz.  I guessed, basing my answers on the rules for cyclones.  I did fine with the animal attack questions, but I doubt I would be able to think let alone aim straight to gouge out a shark’s eyes, I’d be far too busy trying not to scream and add drowning to mauling and involuntary amputation.  The man made disasters ones were common sense, also I’ve actually read the “In the event of a crash” brochure in the seat pocket of my seat (I’ve never been able to locate the life-jacket though, tough luck for me)

Heh, I always knew I had what it takes, I mean I survived being the runt of every class for 12 years of primary and secondary education. Even if my skillz were in the “total bloody-mindedness” and “quiet subversion” sections, not bravery and courage!

* one of the many brilliant science bloggers I’ve discovered via the renowned PZ at Pharyngula.  Also added to my bookmarks are Aetiology and The Panda’s Thumb

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Leave a Reply

