Enough with the procrasination, already

This is my blog. Expect to find tangential rants, recipes, non-sequiturs and maybe the occasional profound thought. And a lot of swearing.

Now, what the hell do I do? Unlike most online journallers, I have never kept a diary, journal, or personal record of any kind. Oh, I tried. On receiving gifts of girlie diaries of the Holly Hobby variety as a pre-teen, I attempted to keep a diary, but soon got bogged down in the repetitive, extraordinarily boring [and frequently too painful to report] minutiae of a child’s life. In my angsty teens and twenties I tried again, except ditto.

So I have no experience whatsoever at this blogging/journalling lark. I love to write though; I adore writing long rambling emails and letters and rants to friends. I have a feeling that this blog will be pretty much that – a textual miscellaneous ramble. Rantings and ramblings, observations, thought-processes, musings on past/present/future – more of an open letter to self. Subject: One Damn Thing After Another.

So call it a work in progress. I’d call it an exercise in order to refine my writing, focus my thoughts and perhaps come to the occasional odd [most likely very odd] personal revelation … but I fear that sounds remarkably pretentious. At the very least, a disciplinary exercise; to attempt to cut down on use of parentheses and adjectives!

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

  • Madisen Palmer  On Saturday 27 January 2007 at 5:43 am

    Hi OtterKat,
    I’ve been incredibly ill for a long time and have been diagnosed with Fibromyalgia/Chronic Fatigue. I’ve been poked and prodded and MRIed. I would love to talk to you, I have all the same symptoms as you and I’m having a hard time getting diagnosed. Im 17 and my social life suffers, and i’d love someone to commiserate with.
    Please e-mail me if you are feeling up to it.
    Madisen Palmer.
    MJPchick@hotmail.com

Leave a Reply

